top of page

Printable Schedule

Our upcoming schedule in an easy to view format. To purchase classes, please navigate to the CEU Classes section in the menu. You can also download and print a PDF of this page using the button below.

CEU Schedule

A note on our classes: All are 8 hour CEU credit and are good for trainee (Basic Classroom Hours). CF = Code Fundamentals and looks at a specific code section in order, AP = Applied Code and looks at various code requirements for a specific topic, TH = Theory based classes, and Test Prep classes are a way to work through a number of relevant test questions as a group. Current code is the 2020 NEC. Washington State will adopt the 2023 NEC on April 1 2024 and a year after that, testing will also be on that code cycle.

  • Due to continued low enrollment, there are no currently scheduled classes in Kennewick

February - Spokane

  • Monday Feb 12 - AP8: Overcurrent Protection, Arc Fault Reduction, NFPA70E

  • Friday Feb 16 - TH6: Intro to Load Calculations

  • Friday Feb 23 - AP4 Lighting & Signs

  • Monday Feb 26 – CF9: Classified/Hazardous Locations

​​

March - Spokane

  • Friday Mar 1 – 01 General Test Prep

  • Monday Mar 4 – CF1 - General Requirements, NEC Chapter 1

  • Friday Mar 8 – CF2: Wiring & Protection

  • Monday Mar 11 – CF3: Services

  • Friday Mar 15 –CF5: Grounding & Bonding General

  • Monday Mar 18 – CF6: Wiring Methods

  • Friday Mar 22 – CF16 - Grounding & Bonding for Limited Energy and Specialty Systems

  • Monday Mar 25 – CF8 – Motors, Generators, Transformers

  • Friday Mar 29 – CF7 - Introduction to Electrical Equipment


April – Spokane

  • Tuesday Apr 1 – CF10: Special Occupancies

  • Thursday Apr 18 – RCW/WAC & Services, Feeders, Br Ckts

  • Friday Apr 19 – 2023 NEC Code Update

  • Monday Apr 22 – Limited Energy Test Prep

  • Friday Apr 26 – CF11: Special Equipment

  • Monday Apr 29 – CF12: Emergency & Standby Power Systems

May – Spokane

  • Friday May 3 – TH1: DC Theory

  • Monday May 6 – RCW/WAC Test Prep

  • Friday May 10 – AP1:Dwelling Services & Feeders (IAEI)

  • Monday May 13 – AP2: Pools, Pumps, Irrigation

  • Friday May 17 – TH2: AC Current Theory

  • Monday May 20 – AP3: Photovoltaic & Other Alt. Energy

  • Friday May 31 – AP4: Lighting & Signs

Addl 2024 Special class dates Spokane:

  • Friday June 7 – 02 Test Prep

  • Monday July 15 – 01 Test Prep

  • Thursday July 25 – WAC & RCW + Services, Feeders, Branch Circuits

  • Friday July 26 – 2023 NEC Code Update (for Trainees & Journey level)

  • Sept 8-11 - IAEI Section Meeting in Portland (more info to come)

  • Friday Oct 11 – WAC & RCW + Services, Feeders, Branch Circuits

  • Monday Oct 14 – 2023 NEC Code Update (for Trainees & Journey level)

Classroom Location Spokane: 901 E 2nd Ave, Suite 306, Spokane 99202 
(Entrance off of Arthur just N of the light on 2nd and Arthur)

bottom of page